Mirror Lake Express

Mirror Lake Park
Time: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Fri Sep 28 2018 except Tue Jul 03 2018, Thu Jul 12 2018.
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm

I am Jeppa, the engine on the Mirror Lake Express. I am 18 feet long and with the cars and caboose the train is 93 feet long. I have 4 regular passenger cars, two grain cars and a caboose. The most popular ride with the children is in the caboose. All the cars have seats for passengers. The engineer and conductor ride on the engine. I let children ring my bell and blow my horn when I am stopped. I was built in Camrose by Jeppa Danielson and his wife. Jeppa was a cabinet maker by trade. It took around 14,000 hours of labour to build me. When Jeppa owned me, I took kids for rides 3 or 4 times per year. Now I go to parades and give rides over 40 times per year.

Jeppa will begin running June 5th and every Tuesday and Thursday, from 5:30pm to dusk during the summer! Weather permitting, Jeppa doesn't like to get wet.

ALL ABOARD!!!

Address: 
Mirror Lake, Camrose
Phone: 
(780) 672-4217

Download Mobile App

National/Global Sports

BBQ Platters On Sale Every ThursdayBeef Brisket, And BBQ Ribs Together With A Side Dish1.6 lb Ribs... Read More
Starting July 5, teens ages 13-18 are invited to play board games, video games, and more with us... Read More
SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 23rd LUNCH SHOWLUNCH buffet NOON to 1:30pmShow Starts at 1:15pmTickets: $50... Read More

User login