The Plot Matures: A Book Club for 20-Somethings

Twisted Frozen Yogurt
Time: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, November, December on the last Tuesday until Tue Jun 26 2018 .
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Price: 
Free

The Plot Matures is a monthly book club hosted by the Camrose Public Library that is geared towards 20 somethings, or those who feel like a 20 something. It's a chance for the younger adults in Camrose to connect, read, and talk about interesting ideas. Also, there's food. And it's free.

This month's meeting will be a bit different! For those who are interested, on Tuesday March 27th we'll be meeting at the Performing Arts Centre (4501-50 Street) at 5:45PM to attend "An Evening with Edward Snowden: Security, Public Life and Research."

We'll then move over to Twisted Frozen Yogurt at 7:30PM to discuss the talk and "The Left Hand of Darkness" by Ursula K. Le Guin. Whether you read it all or just the first chapter, we hope to see you there!

Address: 
5703-48 Avenue, Camrose
Phone: 
(780) 672-4214

Download Mobile App

National/Global Sports

Bring your ukulele or borrow one from the library. Music will be provided or bring some of your own... Read More
DINNER buffet 6pm to 730pmShow Starts at 8:00pmTickets: $65 eachRoom Packages – $249 EVERLY STAY... Read More
Lunch & DInner Show!Steve Elliott, a World Class tribute Singer and Entertainer, brings to life... Read More
Paint n’ Sip! “Sea the Light”Friday, May 25 2018  |  6:30-9:30pmInstructed By: Tara K... Read More

User login